I always believed in …….

I always believed that I could write well and express myself, more in words…I wrote a lot of goods stuff ….usually poems and my expression of thoughts was also good enough to catch the attention of others .I waited this long so that my thought process would mature with time and experience and i would become a writer one day .I know I have to work a lot to be writing professionally, but dont know where to start . There was a time when things used to bother me and i was inquisitive and wanted to have a point of view as far as various issues were concerned . Now I just feel that all that is a waste of time and energy .I had a zeal to change this world and now i feel that I too am one of tiny ants working with out any reason .I dont understand this clash of thoughts were all that is around me seems to be meaningless and at the same time important .I need to know how i start writing a book of my own which would have all my thoughts .I have got a lot, stored in my head but dont know a way to consolidate it and put it in perspective .I need to know the reason , why am i here today.

4 thoughts on “I always believed in …….

  1. Thanks for your comment, on my “BE THE CHANGE” site. I’m new at this “blogging” thing also. As far as writing goes, I think we are a lot alike. I aways wanted to write, just didn’t think I was good enough, and was too afraid to find out. But, I have a medical condition that limits me physically, and I can not work as a nurse anymore. Currently my financial position is poor, in a few months to a year it will be grave. So, that is why I need to work on my writing, and hopefully find a way to make money with my writing.

    As for me, I thought blogging would be a good way to develop and perfect my writing. Simply because, any writer will tell you, to write every day, even if you don’t want to. But, that is easier said than done, at least for me. By blogging, I’m not just writing for myself, I’m writing to put it out there for others, and I want people to keep coming to my blog, so I need to keep writing. For the most part, this plan is working and I’m writing much more…as well as getting positive feed-back from people….which motivates me to continue.

    I do have a similar problem as you, in that my thought process is often not reflecting the types of things I want to write about. When that happens, I pull something from another site or writer (giving them credit and link to where I got it), and post it on my site. I’m sure you saw some of that on my site. That is another reason blogging is good. Because, the site does not have to be 100% your “content”….as long as the posts are reflecting your ideas for the site, and it would be interesting to others coming to your site….it’s all good.

    If your goal is to be a “freelance” writer, I would say that blogging is a good way to get started. I’m not making any money at the moment, but I think I’m on the right track.

    Well, I hope this was helpful for you. FYI….most writers do “not” find writing to be easy….so don’t get discouraged…..the successful writers are the ones that fight through their personal negative feelings, as well as others criticism of them. Personally, I would not tell anyone in my life that I was writing, unless I was 99.9% sure they were going to support me, and not judge me. Once you feel confident enough, then tell the people who might be critical in your life…..but don’t let anyone discourage you.

    Good luck…..if I can help in any way, just let me know.

    Catherine

  2. Thankyou Catherine …it was really nice of you to tell me all this. Hope that you soon get started with your writing project and make it your profession. May god help you and give you strength .

    Keep in touch and guide me . These days I am taking care of my 3 monthold baby .She keeps me busy all the time .

    I think that sitting at home has made my vocab go really bad ….any websites you suggest to help with the usage of words and words for creative writing

  3. Thankyou Catherine …it was really nice of you to tell me all this. Hope that you soon get started with your writing project and make it your profession. May god help you and give you strength .

    Keep in touch and guide me . These days I am taking care of my 3 monthold baby .She keeps me busy all the time .

    I think that sitting at home has made my vocab go really bad ….any websites you suggest to help with the usage of words and words for creative writing

  4. Thankyou Catherine …it was really nice of you to tell me all this. Hope that you soon get started with your writing project and make it your profession. May god help you and give you strength .

    Keep in touch and guide me . These days I am taking care of my 3 monthold baby .She keeps me busy all the time .

    I think that sitting at home has made my vocab go really bad ….any websites you suggest to help with the usage of words and words for creative writing

Leave a Reply

